Professor Mehmet Sukru Sever Istanbul University, Istanbul Medical Faculty School of Medicine Istanbul, Turkey



2019 Bywaters Award

Dear Mehmet,

It is my very great pleasure to inform you that you have been selected as joint-recipient of the ISN Bywaters Award for 2019, along with Raymond Vanholder. This award recognizes scientific excellence in the field of Acute Kidney Injury, and is named after Eric Bywaters, who first described crush syndrome in the 1940s.

The recommendation for you to receive the Bywaters Award was made by a special nominating committee with ratification by the ISN Executive Committee and Council in recognition of the outstanding and sustained excellence of your research.

We would like to present the Award to you at the World Congress of Nephrology in Plenary Session #6 on Monday, April 15, 2019 from 16:30-17:35.

We would be glad to welcome you as our guest to the World Congress of Nephrology in Melbourne, Australia, including business class travel. I would be very pleased if you could join us for the President's dinner on **Sunday, April 14**th, **2019.**

Please contact Jo-Ann Donner at <u>idonner@theisn.org</u> as soon as possible to confirm that you will attend the Award presentation, and for details regarding travel and accommodation.

My warmest congratulations to you for this very well-deserved honor.

Sincerely,

David Harris President

International Society of Nephrology



International Society of Nephrology

www.theisn.org

Global Operations
Avenue des Arts 1-2
B-1210 Brussels – Belgium
Tel: +32 2 808 04 20
Fax: +32 2 808 44 54

Fax: +32 2 808 44 54 Email: info@theisn.org

US Operations

340 North Avenue 3rd Floor Cranford, NJ 07016-2496 United States of America Tel: +1 567 248 9703 Fax: +1 908 272 7101 Email: info@theisn.org

Executive Committee

2017 - 2019

President

David Harris Australia

Past President

Adeera Levin Canada

President-Elect

Vivekanand Jha India

Treasurer

Stuart Shankland United States of America

ISN Programs Chair

John Feehally United Kingdom

Members

Gloria Ashuntantang Cameroon

Valerie Luyckx Switzerland

Masaomi Nangaku Japan

Roberto Pecoits-Filho Brazil

Executive Director Luca Segantini

